## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## **Stroud District Council**

## Election of District Councillors for the Wards listed below

District Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	District Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected
Amberley & Woodchester	1	Randwick, Whiteshill & Ruscombe	1
Berkeley Vale	3	Rodborough	2
Bisley	1	Severn	2
Cainscross	3	Stonehouse	3
Cam East	2	Stroud Central	1
Cam West	2	Stroud Farmhill & Paganhill	1
Chalford	3	Stroud Slade	1
Coaley & Uley	1	Stroud Trinity	1
Dursley	3	Stroud Uplands	1
Hardwicke	3	Stroud Valley	1
Kingswood	1	The Stanleys	2
Minchinhampton	2	Thrupp	1
Nailsworth	3	Wotton-under-Edge	3
Painswick & Upton	3		

1. Nomination papers can be obtained from the Returning Officer, Council Offices, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, Glos, GL5 4UB or by emailing elections@stoud.gov.uk.

2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Council Offices, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, Glos, GL5 4UB between 9am and 5pm on any working day after publication of this notice but no later than **4pm on Thursday**, **8 April 2021**.

3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 6 May 2021.

4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, Glos, GL5 4UB by 12 Midnight on **Monday, 19 April 2021**. Applications can also be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.

5. Applications, amendments to, or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, Glos, GL5 4UB by 5pm on **Tuesday**, **20** April **2021**.

6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, Glos, GL5 4UB by 5pm on **Tuesday, 27 April 2021**.

7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Council Offices, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud, Glos, GL5 4UB by 5pm on Thursday, 6 May 2021.

Monday, 22 March 2021